Tomlinson Furniture

Math challenge winners announced

The winners of the inter-school Math Challenge has been announced  and most importantly the overall winners of the two divisions. Kiara Brown from the Layman E. Scott High won the junior division of the event while Matthew Penner of Cayman Prep and High School was awarded the year 10 champion and overall champion of the senior challenge.

The recipient for the Year 11 thru 13 awards went to Leann Mcleod also of Cayman Prep, Erik Bjerhkolt and Natalie Fleury of Cayman International School also took home awards.

The overall champions were awarded $250 Camana Bay gift cards and the honour of havingtheir names permanently affixed to the Mathematics Challenge trophy. The winning mixed team received $100 Camana Bay gift cards and medals and the winning junior challenge project group received Regal Cinema movie package which includes passes refreshments.


About the author

Mario Grey

Mario Grey

Mario Grey's passion for journalism has been long intertwined with his love of people and culture from his days as a youth growing up in the Cayman Islands. He captained his debate team whilst at John Gray High School and graduated as Head Prefect. He also worked at KVHU FM in Searcy, Arkansas, United States and worked and interned for Radio Cayman News before graduating from the University Of Arkansas at Little Rock in May 2015.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Eclipze Generic
Tanya’s Kitchen
Kirk Freeport – April 2019
%d bloggers like this: