Hurley’s Media Sales

Stafford tops men’s National Squash Championship

Cayman’s National Squash Championship winners played for their respective titles Friday (15 April) at the South Sound Squash Club.

Cameron Stafford beat Gabe Rabess in the men’s A-Division final, 11-5, 11-3, 11-5 to claim the championship on the men’s side. He’s currently ranked No. 141 in the world by the Professional Squash Association and he played like in in the tournament final.

The only two players in the ladies A-Division title were Claire Roscoe and Jade Pitcairn. Roscoe won the final, 11-3, 11-6, 11-5.

Here’s a list of the champions:

Men’s A 

Cameron Stafford

Ladies A 

Claire Roscoe

Ladies B
Emma Turnbull

Men’s B 

Jeff Danter

Ladies C/D  

Skyler Smith

Men’s C 

David Pitcairn

Ladies 40+ 

Janet Sairsingh

Men’s 40+ 

Gabe Rabess

Men’s 50+
Neil Stone-wigg
Here are the final brackets for all divisions:

About the author

Kevin Morales

Kevin Morales

Cayman 27 News Director Kevin Morales is an award-winning journalist with more than 12 years of experience. Kevin is a Milwaukee, Wis., native. He graduated with a bachelor's degree in journalism in 2005 from the University of Minnesota. He's a proud father and a loyal fan of the Green Bay Packers, Milwaukee Brewers, Milwaukee Bucks and U of M Golden Gophers.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Kirk Freeport – July 2019
Eclipze – Face & Body
Tanya’s Kitchen
%d bloggers like this: