CYDEC Conference 2019

Smith opens May series with time trial win

Michele Smith opened the Cayman Islands Cycling Association’s annual Dew Classics series by winning Sunday’s (9 May) 10-Mile Time Trial.

Smith won in a time of 22-minutes, 21.987 seconds, which was nearly six seconds better than second-place Jerome Ameline.

Pedro Ramos, Brent Cunha and David Cooke round out the top five finishers in the event, which is the first of four in the series that continues throughout May.

Rachel Gooden was the fastest female rider in the event.

Results by Class May Series Dew Classic 10m TT 20160508 Page 1 Results by Class May Series Dew Classic 10m TT 20160508 Page 2 Results Overall May Series Dew Classic 10m TT 20160508

Click here for the overall 2016 Cayman Islands Cycling Association season standings

About the author

Kevin Morales

Kevin Morales

Cayman 27 News Director Kevin Morales is an award-winning journalist with more than 12 years of experience. Kevin is a Milwaukee, Wis., native. He graduated with a bachelor's degree in journalism in 2005 from the University of Minnesota. He's a proud father and a loyal fan of the Green Bay Packers, Milwaukee Brewers, Milwaukee Bucks and U of M Golden Gophers.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Kirk Freeport – June 2019
Tanya’s Kitchen
%d bloggers like this: