Cricket: Sol, Police winners in Elite T-20

The Cayman Colts would win the toss and elect to bat first but could only manage 77 runs.

Connor Patterson contributed 10 runs including one 6 but the Colts would come up against some good bowling lead by man of the match Ramon Sealy who surrendered only 8 runs and claimed 2 wickets.

Chasing 77, the Sol Tigers were led by Bruce Jalim’s 18, Gregory Smith and Romario Dunkley’s 14, and the Tigers were your winners with four wickets remaining.

In the other Elite T-20 game, Paramount won the toss and elected to bat first, and were all out for 160, led by Conroy Wright’s 38 and Rickel Walker 36.

Chasing 160, Police were led by man of the match’s Patrick Heron’s 85 including seven 6’s. Police won with four wickets remaining.

About the author

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise began his sports broadcasting journey with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats of the Canadian Football League (CFL). It was in this role where he was able to craft the immersive and enthusiastic approach to reporting, broadcasting and production you see here today in Cayman's sports community.

Jordan has also worked behind the scenes for a number of Canadian broadcasting & production companies such as CBC Sports, Cineflix Productions and Cream Productions.

Did he mention he was St. Clare of Assisi's 1994 Athlete of the Year?

Now dubbed 'The Sports Guy', Jordan relishes the role as Cayman 27 Sports Producer, where he can tell the stories of Cayman’s athletes. You can reach Jordan at 333.6521 or

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Tanya’s Kitchen
Kirk Freeport – June 2019
%d bloggers like this: