CYDEC Conference 2019

Cricket: Windies drops two

The West Indies Cricket Board’s Selection Panel announced the 13-man squad for the first and second matches of the ODI Series against Pakistan.

The West Indies have dropped opener Kraigg Brathwaite from their ODI squad to take on Pakistan, while Carlos Brathwaite, who led West Indies in the four-match T20 series completed on Sunday, was also left out and allowed to travel to the IPL early.

Here is a look at the team:

98. Jason Holder (Captain)

70. Devendra Bishoo

78. Jonathan Carter

41. Miguel Cummins

85. Shannon Gabriel

4. Shai Hope

18. Alzarri Joseph

17. Evin Lewis

93. Jason Mohammed

5. Ashley Nurse

23. Kieran Powell

52. Rovman Powell

57. Chadwick Walton

About the author

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise began his sports broadcasting journey with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats of the Canadian Football League (CFL). It was in this role where he was able to craft the immersive and enthusiastic approach to reporting, broadcasting and production you see here today in Cayman's sports community.

Jordan has also worked behind the scenes for a number of Canadian broadcasting & production companies such as CBC Sports, Cineflix Productions and Cream Productions.

Did he mention he was St. Clare of Assisi's 1994 Athlete of the Year?

Now dubbed 'The Sports Guy', Jordan relishes the role as Cayman 27 Sports Producer, where he can tell the stories of Cayman’s athletes. You can reach Jordan at 333.6521 or

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Eclipze – Father’s Day
Kirk Freeport – June 2019
Tanya’s Kitchen
%d bloggers like this: