Tomlinson Furniture

Football: Future S.C., Scholars women take 2018 President’s Cup

A Tevin Yen goal in added time helped Future S.C. take the 2018 President’s Cup over Scholars International SC Sunday (3 June).

After a scoreless first half, Yen opened the scoring in the 65th minute.
Scholars’ Brandon Ebanks equalized in the 88th minute. In the final minutes of added time, Yen would provide the brace to give Future the Cup.
Future advanced to the Cup final after a 4-3 win over Elite SC in the second leg of the semifinals. This was their first Premier League men’s title in club history.
In the women’s final, Scholars International SC picked up their second trophy of the 2018 season with a 1-0 victory over Elite SC. The deciding score came off an own goal from Elite’s Shanice Monteith in the 16th minute.
We are joined in studio by Future S.C.’s Tevin Yen to discuss the club’s big win!

About the author

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise

Jordan Armenise began his sports broadcasting journey with the Hamilton Tiger-Cats of the Canadian Football League (CFL). It was in this role where he was able to craft the immersive and enthusiastic approach to reporting, broadcasting and production you see here today in Cayman's sports community.

Jordan has also worked behind the scenes for a number of Canadian broadcasting & production companies such as CBC Sports, Cineflix Productions and Cream Productions.

Did he mention he was St. Clare of Assisi's 1994 Athlete of the Year?

Now dubbed 'The Sports Guy', Jordan relishes the role as Cayman 27 Sports Producer, where he can tell the stories of Cayman’s athletes. You can reach Jordan at 333.6521 or

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment
Eclipze – Father’s Day
Kirk Freeport – May 2019
Tanya’s Kitchen
%d bloggers like this: